Review: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in 001 Honey

DSC_0105

A long time favourite of mine has always been Revlon’s Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in Honey for the pure reason that it’s a ‘my lips but better’ colour.  Weighing in at a wearable mauve hue, I can quickly and easily apply this baby in one swipe and be out the door and know I don’t need to reapply every two hours or so.  One huge difference between this balm stain and a regular lipstick is that the centre of the colour doesn’t wear and leave a tacky line around the edge of my lips.  Super win!

I picked mine up from a Priceline while I was on holidays on the Sunshine Coast with the deal 2 for $25, and the second item I picked up with $26 on it’s own, even more win, I know.  Obviously this deal isn’t still going but definitely keep your eyes peeled for more stunning deals on cosmetics in Priceline, they do know their stuff.

I love that the packaging is functional, and the balm is still nourishing while giving a great colour pay-off.  The wind up crayon design of the balm allows for easy application and is well designed for it’s use.  I like that there’s no sharpening, getting the balm stuck in a lid of a tube or any technical difficulties like that.  The smell is a faint sweet mint which wears off after a short while but this minty scent deposits a fresh feeling on the lips which is nothing compared to the plumping product tingle-burn.

In the picture below, you will see my top lip left bare of products, and my bottom lip has Honey on it.

DSC_0090

The difference is subtle but when it comes to how I feel with it compared to without it, there’s a huge difference.  See below:

DSC_0091

And then there’s the below picture which is one hella rare DSLR selfie.  Why?  Because I learnt to get the lighting right.

DSC_0094

Pick it up here for $17.95

x

4 thoughts on “Review: Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain in 001 Honey

Leave a Reply

